'Nava' means nine. 'Graha' means planets. As per Vedic Astrology, there are nine planets that influence our lives. The position of planet at the time of human birth will have influence on his actions and reaction to different situations in his life. Every Life as it is has its ups and downs. With there is improper planetary alignment for an individual it is called as a "dosha" or negative influence.

Due to these "Navagraha doshas" people fall into depression and certain low moods. This low period may last for some period based on the power of the planet. However this can be averted with intelligence. Connecting to the cosmic intelligence to avert any hindrances in life and to bestow tremendous peace and success in life, Navagraga pooja is conducted.

Navagraha Puja
Navagraha Puja is a Vedic ritual which produces tremendous positive energy, and helps people to gain courage to face any situation in their lives. Navagraha Pooja is a collection of powerful rituals performed to the idols.

Navagraha Homa
Homa is fire ritual and an intense spiritual practice which becomes powerful meditation technique when performed with devotion. We invoke the cosmic energy and visualize it in the fire. Offerings to the deity are offered through the fire.

The following is the brief explanation about each graha and its influence on human kind:-

Surya (Sun)
Surya NavagrahaSurya or Sun is the most powerful living God - whom everyone can see, perceive and pray. Presiding deity of this planet is God Siva. Sun bestows good health and prosperity.
Chandra (Moon)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraMoon is the planet, which rules over mind and gives success. Chandra is a lovable God - Pleasing to the children as well as elders, universally appealing to everyone whatever may be the religion. Goddess Parvathi rules the planet.
Mangal (Mars)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraMars is the planet, which gives prosperity and wealth. Angaraka or Mars is regarded as a God of martial character, red in every aspect. Even the Romans held him as their Guru. He is the Son of Earth and is ruled by Lord Subramanya.
Bhudha (Mercury)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraMercury is the planet which gives knowledge. Bhudha or Mercury is considered as the greatest among the wise. This Devata bestows wisdom and wealth on his devotees. He is ruled by Lord Maha Vishnu.
Guru (Jupiter)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraJupiter known as Brihspati gives education and knowledge. He results in a cure from ailments and helps one cleanse his/her negative emotions and gives strength, valour, longevity, etc. He grants the boon of fatherhood to the childless, good education. He is ruled by Lord Dakshinamurthy.
Sukra (Venus)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraVenus gives the knowledge of art, music etc. Sukra or Venus is the bestower of long life, wealth, happiness, children, property and good education. He is ruled by Goddess Mahalakshmi.
Shani (Saturn)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraSaturn gives happiness.Saturn is generally known to affect one adversely on occasions when he occupies certain positions in one's horoscope. A prayer to him, especially on Saturdays, is said to mitigate the hardships one will have to face during these periods. He is ruled by Lord Yama.
Rahu (Ascending node of the Moon)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraRahu makes the life stronger. Rahu is instrumental in strengthening ones power and converting even any enemy into a friend.
Ketu (Descending node of the Moon)
Ganesh Gayatri mantraKettu brings prosperity to the devotee's family removes the effect of bad, illness arising out of poisonous matter entering one's body. He grants good health, wealth and all round prosperity. prosperity.

Each of the graha has associations with various characters, such as colors, metals, etc. The following table gives the most important associations:
Gender AssociatedMaleMaleMaleNeutralMaleFemaleNeutral--
GemstoneRubyPearlRed CoralEmeraldYellow SapphireDiamondBlue SapphireHessoniteCat's Eye
Body PartBoneBloodMarrowSkinBrainSemenMuscles--
FoodWheatPaddy RiceLentilGreengramBengalgramBeansSesame--
SeasonSummerWinterSummerAutumnWinterSpringAll Seasons--
DirectionEastNorth WestSouthNorthNorth EastSouth EastWestSouth West-
Home  ::  Shree Jagannath Astro  ::  Bhavani Shankar Mahapatra  ::  Dasa Mahavidya
Navagraha  ::  Astrology  ::  Janma patri  ::  Remedies  ::  Contact Us
Have Feedback?